Subhash Goyal conferred epic ‘The Hall Of Fame’ Award at 36th IATO Convention

Subhash Goyal
Dr Subhash Goyal conferred The ‘Hall Of Fame’ Award at 36th IATO Convention

IATO (Indian Association of Tour Operators) which organized its 36th edition of the annual convention in Gandhinagar, Gujarat, conferred the ‘Hall of Fame’ award to industry veterans Dr. Subhash Goyal, Chairman of STIC Travel Group, and Mahender Singh Vaghela, popularly known as Mike Vaghela, a tourism industry stalwart from Gujarat and former Chairman, IATO Gujarat Chapter.

Dr Goyal
Dr Goyal conferred The ‘Hall Of Fame’ Award at the 36th IATO Convention

Speaking on the occasion Subhash Goyal said, “I feel overwhelmed with gratitude for receiving the highest honour of the Tourism Industry, the IATO’s “Hall of Fame”. I am indebted to all the past & present Presidents, Office Bearers, and EC members who decided to confer this honour on me.”

He further added that he will continue to do work for the industry. “My gratitude and assurance to the Tourism Industry that till my last breath, I will leave no stone unturned to make India realize its true potential as the world’s greatest tourist destination thereby creating millions of jobs and also eradicating poverty through Tourism.,”

Dr Goyal was elected President of the IATO for 14 long years and has been a member of the IATO Executive Committee for 25 years. When he took over the President, the total membership of IATO was only about 300 and by the time he left as President, it was over 1500. He believes his biggest achievement as IATO President was to get the E-Tourist Visa policy announced and implemented.

Read More: News